Busy weekend!

This weekend has been crazy busy! It started Friday night when I had dinner with Misha and our friend Jes at the Steeping Room here in Austin. This place is great, huge selection of tea and a wonderful menu that is veggie and vegan friendly. I had some tea sandwiches and nappa rolls while we talked  girl stuff and real estate. But Jes wanted ice cream so of course we had to head over to Amy’s Ice Cream! Ok Misha and i both cheated a bit here. It’s Amy’s…which is a wonderful establishment but yeah they use white sugar and milk and all that

But how can you pass up Honey Habanero ice cream? Turns out, we should have. Don’t get me wrong, it was tasty…for the first 5 bites. But after that it was a little much. It’s a bit like eating sweet icy hot…you take a nice cold spoonful and then the burning begins, so you take another cold spoonful and the burning intensifies, rinse and repeat!
Fun! But I didn’t even eat half of my tiny.

Saturday I got to do one of my favorite things in the world, though, massage! 90 minutes of deep tissue wonder! If you’ve never had a deep tissue massage, I highly suggest it but be warned, you will not want to do anything after. It’s like a workout and you can feel just as sore after but it’s a good thing. It was overdue for me though, I’m pretty sure I pulled my hamstring. Movement has been difficult since Thursday.

Anyway!! I took my friend James to Beet’s! He had the burger and I had the ELT! It was delicious stuff and he really enjoyed it, including the banana walnut ice-scream, so yay!!

We followed up later that evening at Galaxy cafe where I snagged some polenta (delicious!)and a strawberry shortcake (pass it up)

PHOTO DUMP!

382215_10151277881957401_682787395_n 282725_10151277882092401_935305039_n 71483_10151277882027401_1775927182_n photo(2)

photo (3)

Today, though, I got to try another recipes from engine 2 and my order from greenling.

Vegan spinach and mushroom enchilada stack! Overall, it’s good, even without cheese. The spices are great and it was super simple. photo(3)The recipe instructions are pretty much: mix spices with tomato, layer everything and stick in the oven. This isn’t bad but I think next time I’ll caramelize the onions with the mushrooms before layering since neither have time to really cook down in the oven. Still, tasty and vibrant

It’s two servings and the whole recipe is about 550 calories so you really can’t beat it. I’ve been really impressed with the recipe kits from greenling so far. Tomorrow I think I’m going to make the mac and cash, vegan mac and cheese!

Ugh…so full. I think i’ve spent most of this weekend eating lol

awesome.

Leave a comment