Raw-mazing!

First off–Today I weighed in at my lowest weight in a LONG time!  BIG honesty coming!

20130119

So from day one til now this is where I stand so far. Not bad eh?

BUT from my work weigh in I am down a total of, drum roll plz:

FIFTEEN POINT EIGHT

15.8l

bs. Yup. So I’m hoping for another 15 by March? That’d be cool. But more realistically, a total of 20-25 I think would make me a contender for my work competition.

Anyway! Today I had an awesome experience at Beet’s Cafe!

Picture avalanche is a coming! I went with my dear Misha, her husband and my friend Megan for some good gourmet raw delights and wow! It was really great. I’ll let the pictures do the talking now, although I TOTALLY forgot to get a shot of my own burger before chowing it hahaha I have no idea how I managed to do that, but it was delicious!

 

Spinach guacamole with corn chips

Spinach guacamole with corn chips

Nori rolls with mock tuna

Nori rolls with mock tuna

Tim's tacos with wild rice and sprouted beans.

Tim’s tacos with wild rice and sprouted beans.

Pizza rustica and ceaser salad

Pizza rustica and ceaser salad

Raw reuben, veggie chips and beets

Raw reuben, veggie chips and beets

Orange vanilla cheesecake

Orange vanilla cheesecake

chocolate cheesecake

chocolate cheesecake

super food chocolate cluster. Not photogenic but DELICIOUS

super food chocolate cluster. Not photogenic but DELICIOUS

 

I tasted everything! And it was all delicious. I decided on the tacos for takeaway for tomorrow’s lunch and they were quite helpful giving me a broken down takeaway box

some assembly required

some assembly required

So thanks Beets for an awesome lunch! Not a single thing was less than awesome.

Did I mention that aside from being raw, Beets is also vegan? You know what’s awesome about this place? My Meg is a real meat and potato kind of girl. She was a little wary of this place at first, opting for a salad before we talked her into a Ruben that she ended up enjoying quite a bit. But this was her and the cheese free cheesecake

102

I think she liked it.

( I had to nibble off Misha’s slice, Meg’s was spoken for ;p)

Beets, you’re my new favorite spot!

 

Leave a Reply

