Back on the wagon

photo (4)Today’s lunch was much much better in the way of rawness. Cabbage crunch, fresh fruit and most amazingly a wonderful kale salad. It was amazing! Kale, cranberry, pears and a wonderful honey dressing.

UGH so tasty! I will totally be scoping this one out again, or making it if I can. Seriously, who would have thought kale and cranberry? But there you go! Thank you Whole Foods, for being awesome!

But I do have to say, I’ve had a return of hunger that I have been missing for the last week and a half or so. I have been experiencing genuine hunger as well as boredom cravings… you know that feeling that you just want to be eating even though you’ve no real need of it. The neat thing is that I’ve now become able to distinguish between the two and really the cravings I’ve had have not been for nutrients like I’ve known before but just for tastes.

It’s hard to describe but previously I would fixate on a food. I needed a certain food and BADLY, couldn’t think of anything else except for it until I had it. As soon as I got it, I felt perfect.

A bit like this:

 

actually, exactly like that. Hello Doctor! WE ARE ONE!

But, I don’t know…maybe my mean green and chia seeds are my fish fingers and custard

…that being said, fish fingers are pretty delicious. I look forward to making a clean version soon…and maybe some custard.

 

ps tomorrow’s update might be combined with saturday’s as I’ve got a date with me beebs! annnnnnd as such may or may not have my laptop with me! ❤

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. misha
    Jan 17, 2013 @ 22:58:03

    That looks delicious!
    🙂 Go you. I’m excited for you to go clean with us (I’ll be back on the wagon tomorrow night). We can both make foods and share!! I make some yummy clean foodies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

