The day I caved

photo (3)It’s blurry…but yes, that is saag paneer. But that is also marinated shredded veggies and cabbage crunch (which was awesome)

Yeah, so I caved. Clearly that saag is not raw. BUT it is from Whole Foods, and is clean. At least there’s that. The temptation was too great and I needed protein like nothing else. I was angry, fatigued, and downright…unhappy. But since then I’ve been in a much better mood and feeling energized.

I’m going to do my best, I’m going to try really hard to get back on the wagon and ride out the rest of these raw days…but that paneer was really freaking good.

I should make it’s raw equivalent now. Yup. That would be wise.

I have a date with Beet’s Cafe this saturday and I’m excited! I need a full meal, a real meal and all raw!

I can’t believe it’s only been two weeks of raw rood 😐 It feels like way way way way longer. I have to remember the purpose of this: to feel better, to be healthier, to enjoy life. I will soon be transition to be clean eating and I need to know that I will make the right choices when presented with the choices. Today I did well, I think, considering I could have done a loooooooooooooooot worse. Almost did. But, I did well…considering.

Be honest, how guilty should I feel?

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. misha
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 20:21:43

    Not guilty at all. You’re human!
    Just make sure, if you do cheat, that the food you have is healthy. Because the point isn’t to go raw to go raw, you’re trying to be -healthy-. If you think about it that way, you’re doing great!!!!

    Reply

    • Ali
      Jan 16, 2013 @ 21:09:56

      ^.^ mishi be sweetie!!!
      *hugs* truefacts, truefacts…and of all ethnic foods I feel like indian is secretly the healthiest, next to Ethiopian…or Japanese…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

