Oh mondays

Mondays are always hard. Whats harder yet is combating a craving for MEXICAN FOOD!

 

HALP HALP! I need raw food mexi recipies!

But what I did have today was a nice raw pesto stuffed mushroom from whole foods. It looked AWFUL and I took a picture but it really just looked like a dark green blob so you know…I’m going to post it:

photo (2)

Ugly right? Ugly food. Yeah that’s a nut cheese melt on it…apparently it was dehydrated a bit for warming. It was just quite delicious, I must say. Italian is strangely easy on raw food, but Mexican remains elusive.

Strangely, most Mexican is a delightful rehashing of several of the same ingredients but two are VERY important to tex-mex: Tortillas and cheese. Both of those are difficult but not impossible.

I do really miss warm foods though, especially in winter.

To be honest today I’ve felt a little queasy and I don’t know why. I have to say that in the past one of my largest plights was frequent nausea but this is different. Something just feels…off. Like I might be sick but not actively so. It’s hard to describe. Could it just be my previous nausea at a lower level? I’d hope.

I’m also not sure I’m getting enough protein. It’s not very very hard to get enough protein on a raw diet but it can be a bit tricky. Tomorrow morning I think I’ll start the day off with a raw protein shake. The gritty is hard but the flavor is good with almond milk so I can deal.

It’s strange but, I miss juice meals. It was simpler and I somehow felt more satisfied, perhaps because I was taking in SO much nutrients.

I should be better about juicing daily. I should I should.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. misha
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 22:03:37

    you should!!!!!!!!!!

    MOAR JOOS PLS ❤

    Reply

  2. phlezk
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 22:03:54

    holy crap, what is “nut” cheese?! yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

