Chocolate and makeup

It was a gloomy day today. It’s been unseasonably warm the past two days, which I love, but it’s been accompanied by dense clouds and dreary damp days. I took the opportunity to clean house but that least to a lot of nibbling through the day including on some raw cheddar, which is fabulous! It’s very sharp and quite nice for nibbles. 002I think it’ll last me a while because of that, and because I’d like to limit my dairy and animal intake for a while. I don’t really miss either to be honest. That’s odd because previously I have LOVED meat and cheese and poultry and all that, but lately I’ve not really wanted it. It’s weird. I don’t want grains either, except the occasional desire for some quinoa.

I tell you what though, I think I’m done with dairy milk for cereal and cooking and the like. To be honest, almond milk tastes awesome and with added vanilla it’ll be great with things like grapenuts (I’ve always liked grapenuts. I don’t know why, I know only like 90 y/o women like grapenuts but there you are). 011

I’m also really amazed that I haven’t wanted eggs lately either. I haven’t even thought about them. That’s weird to me. I used to eat eggs day and night but right now I’m a bit repulsed by them. Weird.

But what I did enjoy today was the most wonderful kelp noodles and raw alfredo with a bit of pepper and added basil. Seriously, delicious. The texture of kelp noodles is weird though. You cannot expect it to be like pasta. It’s much more like very very firm bean sprouts, they snap when you bite them. But the best part of them is they’re SUPER low cal (like the whole bag is 18 cals and thats 3 servings) but they’re loaded with minerals. Kelp is pretty cool like that. They might become a staple for me since they’re so versatile. When I make clean pho, I will def be using these.

Anyway, something that is AMAZING came in the mail. I ordered a case of my favorite Rox Chox in the square size and awww Rochelle and River are so sweet, they threw in an extra bar!008I really love supporting small business and this is exactly why. Every receipt I’ve gotten has included a handwritten thanks and a goodie, and I know that’s a small thing but in this age of faceless customer service it’s so AWESOME to know that a real human fulfilled a request I made.

So now I’m set up on chocolate for a bit, which is good because I was almost out! >.<

PS gals, speaking of small business with awesome service, if y’all are looking for vegan, natural, makeup in awesome pigments you should check out Rogue Republic Cosmetics by my friend Allison. I love her products and have been using them since she began testing. They are awesome! And you cannot go wrong with getting a sample pack while they build up inventory and opens the store up.  The majority of my makeup is now RRC and I love every bit of it!

Yay entrepreneurship!

 

Leave a Reply

