Juicy Details- Day Two

Okay, so today has been tougher.

This morning I woke up ravenous and so first thing was first! Mean Green!

Turns out I made enough for breakfast and lunch so today has been very very green.

Most of the day at work was easy except around meal times when people were heating up their lunches and the aroma carried around the cube jungle. Whoever made biscuits, I hate you.

But my two mean greens with chia seeds, a mystic mango kombucha and some yogi tea got me though.

But then…

It’s that time of year! My inspection on my car is due and that means a trip to Jiffy Lube!

Now the Jiffy Lube by my home is surrounded, literally, by the following:

Taco Cabana

Wendy’s

Thundercloud Sub

Starbucks

Chick Fil A

a Japanese place

a Mexican place

and an Indian place

In short their parking lot smells like all the foods in the universe aka DELICIOUS.

But I stayed strong!

Until I got home, then I made this beauty:

Image

Avocado’s Number: avocado, parsley, kale, spinach, tomato, lemon, bell pepper

So good! See that straw? It’s standing straight up because this juice is so thick it’s practically a milk shake. It’s very mild and very filling. Good bye hunger!

So how am I feeling today?

I’ve never gone this long without eating solid food, but I don’t think I’ve ever had this much nutrition at once. It’s throwing me for a loop. I’m not going to lie, I’m very tired today but I’m not sure if that’s just from getting to bed later than usual yesterday and it being a first day back after a vacation or if it’s something else.

pout pout

sleepy girl pout pout

I’ve had a passing headache now and then today. It has just been a throb here and there but nothing compared to my normal headaches from caffeine withdrawal.

I think it’s all good. Tomorrow will hopefully be no harder than today. Also tomorrow will be much more fruity than today.

Come to think of it, I think I deserve a berry dessert!

Also, on the sidebar you can see my measurements. I’ll be updating these now and then as a running list. Some will be updated daily (weight and blood pressure) and others probably just weekly.

PS! I’ve got a raw recipe board on pinterest! Cannot wait to try them all. If you’ve got a favorite let me know!

Check out my raw board on pinterest!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gogreenstaylean
    Jan 09, 2013 @ 14:26:13

    How do you juice avocado? I haven’t had much luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

